Editorial

Within the last twelve months we have had several changes within our Editorial Board.

At the end of the year 2003 former Editors-in-Chief Gustav Kramer, Helmut Satz, and Peter Zerwas left the Board. G. Kramer and H. Satz were the 'founding fathers' of Zeitschrift Physik C. During the editorship of P. Zerwas a second major step was taken, the merging of Zeitschrift Physik C and Nuovo Cimento A in the present European Physical Journal C which now has become a genuine European forum for particle physics. We hope that our former Editors-in-Chief will continue to provide us their valuable advice.

With our deepest regrets, our former Editor Jan Kwiecinski passed away in August 2003. We miss him. His helpful cooperation was highly appreciated, and we wish to express our gratitude for it.

F.M. Renard and H. Osborne have completed their terms. We thank them for their valuable collaboration within the Editorial Board.

We would like to welcome our new Editors Y.Dokshitzer, J. Engelen, G. Fogli, F. Karsch, J. Louis, M. Shifman, M. Spiro, and W.J. Stirling. With these new editors we are proud to have excellent representatives of a wide spectrum in the physics of Particles and Fields.

Heidelberg, March 2004

Jochen Bartels and Dieter Haidt Editors-in-Chief